GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Gwent: The Witcher Card Game is finally primed and ready to make its iOS debut. The collectible card game will launch on iOS on October 29, with pre-orders being available now for the free-to-download title.

All progress from the PC version of the game–such as card collections–will carry over to iOS, with the only requirement being logging in to a GOG account. PlayStation 4 and Xbox One progress cannot be transferred over to iOS. Developer CD Projekt Red unveiled a list of supported devices, including the iPhone 6S and newer, iPad Mini 4 and newer, iPad 5th generation and newer, iPad Air 2 and newer, and all iPad Pros. Of course, the newly-announced iPhone 11 models will also be supported. The more powerful devices will feature built-in 4K textures.

CD Projekt Red confirmed on Twitter that more details about Gwent’s iOS version will be shared this weekend. A livestream is planned for both Saturday and Sunday at 2 PM PT / 4 PM CST / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST, viewable on the studio’s official Mixer, Twitch, and YouTube channels.

In our Gwent review, we said, “It’s one that requires some investment, and hard decisions on which Faction you’d like to invest in, but Gwent also respects your time by rewarding you for nearly every action in a match, tempting you to play just one more. Its matches could use some fine-tuning in their pacing and presentation, but Gwent is otherwise a refreshingly new take on card games that establishes itself firmly outside of the simple side activity it was in The Witcher 3.”



Source link