The Pokemon Company capped off its Pokemon 2019 Press Conference last month with the reveal of Pokemon Masters, a brand-new smartphone game developed in collaboration with DeNA (the studio behind Super Mario Run, Mario Kart Tour, and most of Nintendo’s other mobile titles). Few details about the game were shared at the time, but we’ll soon get another look at it thanks to a special livestream presentation happening this week.

The stream is scheduled to air tomorrow, June 27, and will run for roughly eight minutes, offering the first new details about Pokemon Masters since it was announced. If you’re eager to learn more about the anticipated title, here’s when and where you can tune into the stream, as well as what you can expect to see.

What Time Does The Pokemon Masters Livestream Start?

The Pokemon Masters stream airs this Thursday, June 27. In the US, the stream will begin at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET. That equates to 2 PM BST for fans in the UK. Those in Australia, meanwhile, will need to stay up late in order to tune in, as the stream won’t begin until 11 PM AEST.

  • 6 AM PT
  • 9 AM ET
  • 2 PM BST
  • 11 PM AEST

Where To Watch

The Pokemon Company will broadcast the Pokemon Masters stream on its official YouTube channel. You’ll also be able to watch it right here on GameSpot using the video embed below, so you can bookmark this page and tune in when the time comes to watch the stream unfold.

What To Expect

We’ve only gotten a brief look at Pokemon Masters thus far, so Thursday’s stream will presumably offer much more insight into the gameplay loop and what you’ll be able to expect from the overall experience. We already know Pokemon Masters will feature a wide assortment of the series’ most notable trainers, and that you’ll be able to battle alongside them in three-on-three contests. However, it’s unclear how the battle system will work or how you’ll be able to build your own Pokemon team. Will battles play out similarly to mainline titles, or offer more simplified mechanics? And will you be able to catch new Pokemon? These questions will likely be cleared up.

We’ll also likely get a look at more of the trainers you’ll be able to encounter in the game. We’ve already seen a handful of them. In the brief footage the Pokemon Company showed off during last month’s press conference, we saw former Pokemon Champion Blue, as well as Brock, Misty, Cynthia, and Steven Stone, while the key art that longtime Pokemon artist Ken Sugimori drew also features Red, Lance, and a few newer characters, including Diantha (the champion from Pokemon X and Y) and the female heroine of Pokemon Black 2 and White 2. That’s likely only scratching the surface of the game’s roster, and it’s a safe bet we’ll see more fan-favorite characters during tomorrow’s stream.



Source link