Capcom is airing a Monster Hunter World Spring Update Reveal livestream later this week, on May 9. The broadcast kicks off at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET (12 AM BST on May 10) and will share some new information about the game “straight from the development team.”

Beyond those details, Capcom hasn’t specified what will be shown during this week’s broadcast, although the stream will feature an appearance by Monster Hunter producer Ryozo Tsujimoto. You’ll be able to watch the presentation in English on the Monster Hunter Twitch channel and in Japanese on YouTube.

This past December, Capcom announced a big expansion for Monster Hunter World called Iceborne. The developer didn’t share many details about the upcoming DLC, but it is slated to launch for PS4 and Xbox One in Fall 2019 (with a PC release to follow) and will introduce new quest ranks, locales, monsters, moves, gear, and more to the action RPG. There is a chance Capcom will reveal more information about the expansion in this week’s livestream, although that has not been confirmed.

Monster Hunter World is currently in the midst of its second annual Spring Blossom Fest. The seasonal event runs on all platforms until May 16. During that time, the Gathering Hub will be decked out with flowers and other springtime decorations, and “almost all” of the previous special Event Quests will be available again.

Monster Hunter World launched for PS4, Xbox One, and PC back in 2018 and quickly became a critical and commercial success. Capcom confirmed the game has shipped more than 12 million units across all platforms since its release, making it the publisher’s best-selling game of all time. If you’ve yet to pick Monster Hunter World up, it’s one of the many games on sale this week in the Microsoft Store.



Source link