Ubisoft has confirmed the time and date of its E3 2019 press conference. The company said on Twitter its briefing would begin on Monday, June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AEST on June 11).

The news comes amid other publishers scaling down their E3 conferences or pulling out altogether. Sony will not be attending E3 2019, while EA will eschew its usual conference in favor of multiple smaller livestreams. Conversely, Microsoft is holding a conference, while Bethesda has already confirmed the date and time of its usual presentation.

It’s not yet clear what Ubisoft has to share at E3 this year, as many of the publisher’s 2019 games–including Far Cry: New Dawn, Trials Rising, Assassin’s Creed III: Remastered, and The Division 2–have already launched, while Anno 1800 is scheduled for release on April 16. The only remaining Ubisoft games we know of are Skull & Bones and Beyond Good & Evil 2, so it seems likely we’ll see more of them in June.

We could also hear more of the heavily rumored Watch Dogs 3, which is ostensibly set in London. However, the publisher’s staple Assassin’s Creed reveal is unlikely, since it has already stated no “full-fledged Assassin’s” game will launch in 2019.



Source link