Microsoft has been courting indies for years through its ID@Xbox program, but now the company is giving independent games their very own showcase. The newly titled ID@Xbox Game Pass stream will premiere on March 26 and showcase a variety of indies coming to Xbox One.

Though a full line-up hasn’t been announced, Microsoft did mention a few by name including Afterparty, Void Bastards, and Supermarket Shriek. Plus, given the name, it seems likely this will emphasize the indies that are included as part of the company’s Game Pass subscription service. That service offers all-you-can-eat from a curated selection of games for $10 per month.

This show will follow a spate of publisher showcases, including the spring Nindies showcase that featured a collaboration with Microsoft to bring Cuphead to the Nintendo Switch. Similarly, Sony announced its own State of Play stream, airing March 25. Between the regular Nintendo Direct presentations, Microsoft’s Inside Xbox and new ID@Xbox Game Pass streams, and Sony’s new State of Play streams, all three major platform holders are now hosting their own streaming programs.

Check below for a schedule of times, and come back here at show time to watch it all go down.

Microsoft ID@Xbox Game Pass March 26 Livestream Start Time

  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 4 PM GMT
  • 3 AM AET



Source link