Apple revealed its own gaming news as part of a lengthy press conference earlier today, and now it’s Sony’s turn to do the same. The first-ever “State of Play” showcase will debut today, March 25, and promises a series of game reveals, trailers, news, and more for PS4 and PSVR. The event will be live streamed online; here’s when it starts and how to watch.

You’ll be able to watch the stream in its entirety right here on GameSpot through the embed below. Beyond what’s outlined above, we don’t specifically know what games to expect. Sony’s promotion of the event hasn’t included any teases that might point to any particular games or franchises.

Where To Livestream State of Play

Sony PlayStation March 25 State of Play Livestream Start Time

  • 2 PM PT
  • 5 PM ET
  • 9 PM GMT
  • 8 AM AET (March 26)

Though Sony hasn’t detailed which games it will be showing off, it has several upcoming titles that could be part of the showcase. The Last of Us 2, Ghost of Tsushima, Dreams, Days Gone, and Death Stranding are all in the pipeline, and Sony is likely to pepper in some indies and VR exclusives as well. The company announced it will be skipping E3 this year, so a series of smaller presentations may be part of its way to fill the gap. Shawn Layden pointedly said that “the world has changed, but E3 hasn’t necessarily changed with it.”

Sony suggested in its announcement that this will be the first of many streaming presentations that it airs throughout the year, and that new ones will be coming regularly. Nintendo and Microsoft both hold similar presentations, called Nintendo Direct and Inside Xbox, respectively. Microsoft is holding a similar presentation, focused strictly on indies, on March 26.



Source link