Microsoft has taken a leaf out of Nintendo’s book and announced a new Direct-style stream centered around indie titles coming to Xbox One. Named ID@Xbox Game Pass, the first episode will air on March 26 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 4 PM GMT (3 AM AET in Sydney).

“You can expect to learn more about some of the hottest ID@Xbox titles coming to Xbox Game Pass with new reveals, gameplay highlights, and conversations with the developers,” the platform holder stated. It went on to tease information on Afterparty, Void Bastards, and Supermarket Shriek, as well as “new game announcements.” You’ll be able to watch on YouTube, as with Microsoft’s Inside Xbox streams.

On the face of it, the show will be similar to Nintendo’s regular Nindies streams, the most recent of which happened just a few days ago. The spring Nindies showcase even included a collaboration of sorts between Nintendo and Microsoft as a port of Cuphead for Switch was announced. It also brought a new Zelda game and some new Switch games available right now.

Microsoft’s announcement comes just hours after Sony unveiled its new show, State of Play, which promises more information on upcoming PlayStation games and “new game announcements” of its own. That stream is also airing on March 26, just a few hours after Microsoft’s ID@Xbox Game Pass show.



Source link