The Division 2 open beta will be playable soon, and for those who like to be prepared, pre-loading is now available across PC, Xbox One, and PS4. You can download the test to take part this weekend, from March 1-4. [Update: The beta is now live on all platforms. Whether you already downloaded the client or not, access is open to everyone. According to Ubisoft’s website, servers will be online from now until Tuesday, March 5 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT / 8 PM AET.]

This test will include three main missions that you can play on Normal and Hard mode: Grand Washington Hotel, Jefferson Trade Center, and Viewpoint Museum. The first two of those were present in the previous private betas, while the third is new to this test. It also includes five side missions, and once you’ve finished the Jefferson Trade Center you’ll open up three level 30 characters to try out some endgame content. This beta also includes a Skirmish PvP map called Capitol Ruins, and two additional Settlement Projects.

You’ll have more options when it comes to your character as compared to the closed betas as well. The level cap is going up to 8 for the open beta, and a new Chem Launcher skill will be available with Riot Foam and Explosive Vapor variants.

In case the beta gets you interested in the full game, Ubisoft recently detailed its roadmap for the first year of content. Those plans include a new stronghold, an eight-player raid, and three post-launch episodes coming in summer, fall, and winter. All of that content will be free for all players, but you can get early access to it with a Year 1 Pass. That will cost $40 and also get you special cosmetic items, eight Classified Assignments, and instant access to any new Specializations. The studio will also be selling cosmetics through an in-game shop.

The Division 2 launches on March 15. Check out our wrap-up of everything we know and some of our favorite new features.



Source link