Nintendo has confirmed it will host its first Nintendo Direct of 2019 tomorrow, on February 13. It is scheduled to take place at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT / 9 AM on February 14, AEST. It is set to last “roughly 35 minutes” and will deliver “information on upcoming Nintendo Switch titles, including new details on Fire Emblem: Three Houses.”

As per usual, the Direct will be available to watch on Nintendo’s on website, as well as through its YouTube channel. Fire Emblem: Three Houses was first announced at E3 2018 with a Spring 2019 release window. However, Nintendo hasn’t discussed the title since, so this will be the first instance we’re given detailed information about the title since its reveal.

Beyond Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Nintendo is also developing Yoshi’s Crafted World, Luigi’s Mansion 3, Animal Crossing, and Kirby for Nintendo Switch. It has not officially confirmed that these titles will be discussed during the Direct, however.

It could be that Nintendo also announces new projects during the Direct. Metroid fans in particular have been hopeful that the Wii’s Metroid Prime Trilogy is re-released for Switch. Especially after the recent news that Metroid Prime 4 development has been restarted, and we’re unlikely to hear more about the sequel for quite some time.



Source link