Crackdown 3 is finally actually arriving, but you can try out the Wrecking Zone multiplayer a little early by taking part in a technical test. It will begin on Thursday, February 7 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET.

According to the announcement, the test will be exclusive to Xbox Insiders. Players will try out the Agent Hunter game mode, which involves taking down rival agents and stealing their badges for points. The Blackout Zone map will be the one used for this test. If you’re in the program you can begin installing at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET. Other playtests throughout the weekend will be announced through the Xbox Insider hub, as well as on Discord and on game’s Facebook and Twitter.

If you’re not an Xbox Insider, membership is free so you can join whenever you’d like. You just have to download the Xbox Insider Hub from the storefront on your Xbox One, and then go to the Insider Content section and download “Wrecking Zone: Technical Test.” That will give you access to the test, and Microsoft encourages users to leave feedback.

The company says that the Wrecking Zone multiplayer uses its Azure Cloud service, which is part of why it’s putting the mode through its paces this way. We came away impressed by Crackdown 3’s multiplayer, finding it overshadowed even its single-player offering. If you’re a subscriber to Game Pass, you’ll have access to Crackdown 3 on its release day, February 15–along with a raft of other games this month. A new launch trailer (above) shows off some of what’s in store.



Source link