Season 7 of Fortnite may be winding down, but Epic Games still has some new content in store for the hit title before its eighth season kicks off. While the developer hasn’t yet announced what this week’s update will bring, it appears a new type of item is coming to the battle royale game: Bottle Rockets.

As it so often does ahead of its weekly updates, Epic is teasing the new item in Fortnite’s in-game News feed. The feed doesn’t share much information about them, but it says Bottle Rockets are “coming soon” and calls them “loud, bright, and dangerous.” It also warns not to light them indoors. You can take a peek at the Bottle Rockets below.

Epic confirmed on Twitter that this week’s content update will go live on all platforms at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM GMT, and it won’t require any downtime. Interestingly, the tweet teases that players will be able to “get cozy around campfires”–presumably suggesting that a new variant of Cozy Campfires will be available, although that is unclear.

Epic has introduced a number of new weapons and items for Fortnite this season. Last week’s 7.30 update added the Chiller Grenade, which knocks opponents back and causes them to slide along the ground, while the week before that saw the arrival of the Sneaky Snowman, a wearable disguise not unlike the bush.

To make room for the new items, Epic also regularly vaults some older ones, temporarily removing them from item pool. Just last week, the developer moved four weapons into the vault: the Bolt-Action Sniper Rifle, Burst Rifle, Heavy Shotgun, and SMG (in common, uncommon, and rare variants). However, vaulted weapons may return to the game at some point in the future.

Only a few weeks remain in Season 7, which means this is your final opportunity to complete any outstanding challenges and unlock the Season 7 Battle Pass rewards. If you need help mopping up any remaining tasks, you can find tips and guides in our complete Season 7 challenges roundup.



Source link