14 Days of Fortnite is live again on PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch, and mobile devices. As a make good for previously announcing the wrong end date, developer Epic Games has brought the holiday-themed event back for another week, giving players on all platforms another chance to unlock any rewards they may have missed out on the first time around.

The encore event will be live through 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM GMT on January 15. During this time, all of the 14 Days of Fortnite challenges will be available, allowing players to complete any remaining tasks and unlock their corresponding rewards; however, any previous progress on partially completed challenges has been reset. You can see the full list of challenges and rewards in our 14 Days of Fortnite roundup.

14 Days of Fortnite first kicked off in December. As its name describes, the event ran for two weeks, with a new challenge to complete and reward to unlock each day. However, there was some confusion surrounding when the event would end, and as a result, many players felt they didn’t have as much time as they expected to complete the challenges.

Epic acknowledged it had shared the wrong end date for the event on its social channels and offered to give everyone who completed at least one 14 Days of Fortnite challenge the Equalizer glider–the 14th unlockable reward–for free. The developer later announced it would instead bring the entire event back for a week.

“We communicated an incorrect end date for the 14 Days of Fortnite event and did not feel the Equalizer Glider compensation was the right approach,” Epic wrote on its website. “After further discussion, we’ve decided to bring back this event early next week through January 15 at 3 AM ET (0800 UTC). We’ll also be enabling some of the most popular Limited Time Modes that were available during the event.”



Source link