Another teaser trailer has been released for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds and Suicide Squad‘s crossover event. Although the video is much longer than the previous tease, it still doesn’t offer much detail on what this PUBG event will entail. [Update: Turns out the tease was only for new PUBG skins, as well as the addition of new make up and hair style cosmetics.]

In this new teaser, Joker and Harley work together to escape prison while dozens of police officers and soldiers attempt to stop them. The teaser does not reveal if Joker and Harley are facing other players or computer-controlled characters. However, the trailer does seem to imply that the upcoming PUBG event is a two-person vs. everyone else gametype, as opposed to the traditional free-for-all battle royale formula.

There still hasn’t been confirmation as to when this new PUBG event will start, or for how long it will last. However, Xbox teased that there would be “big PUBG news” during X018, so perhaps more concrete details about the Suicide Squad crossover will be announced during the event.

X018 is a global event that offers news, first looks, and surprises for games and features coming to Xbox consoles and services. Xbox has announced that the PUBG news, as well as further details for Shadow of the Tomb Raider’s The Forge expansion and State of Decay 2 updates, is scheduled to air on Mixer starting at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT.



Source link