As part of a recent update Fortnite developer Epic Games introduced Halloween-themed cosmetics to unlock. The coolest among them is the Ghost Portal Back Bling, which emits ghostly apparitions when equipped. However, players complained that unlocking it was too difficult and, in response, Epic has made it easier for a limited time.

As detailed on the Fortnite subreddit and on Twitter, from October 12 at 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST / 7 AM PT until October 14 at 11:59 PM ET / 4:59 PM BST / 8:59 PT, simply playing 20 matches is enough to get the cosmetic. You don’t have to win, as merely taking part in 20 matches is enough, and next week the challenges attached to the Back Bling will auto-complete and the item will unlock.

The original method required players to complete the Skull Trooper Challenges, which involved finishing seven of the Daily Challenges, playing 50 matches, getting at least one elimination in 14 matches, searching 10 chests in a single match, and dealing 1,000 damage to an enemy in a single match. Understandably, people felt that this was asking a lot.

In addition to the Ghost Portal Back Bling, Fortnite’s in-game shop now has the Skull Trooper (Male) and Skull Ranger (Female) skins. The former is a returning skin that has been much requested. It costs 1500 V-Bucks and has color customization options. The latter, meanwhile, is a new skin for the female character model and is available for 1200 V-Bucks. The Skull Sickle Harvesting Tool will set you back 1200 V-Bucks and the Crypt Cruiser Epic Glider is priced at 1200 V-Bucks. You can see all these cosmetics here.

Epic Games has revealed a new vehicle coming to Fortnite soon. The Quadcrasher is described as being useful for players who want to “charge the boost to crash through structures or get some air,” which we imagine is pretty much everyone.

Fortnite’s Season 6, Week 3 challenges have unlocked and you can use our breakdown to see what they are. The most difficult among them involves completing time trials, but we’ve done the legwork to find the trials so you don’t have to. Check out our time trial location guide for all that information. Fortnite is now in open beta on Android, which means you can download it without an invite, however you’ll need to go through Epic to get it.



Source link